top of page

Erecting the new Mosley TA33JRN Act One

After almost 6 months of hesitation, preparation and thinking I finally decided to raise my new Mosley TA33JRN which I bought from wimo.de in January this year. This drama has two acts, it is a pure tragicomedy.

Unpacking

Mast and cabling have already been prepared

I put the mast (6 m long 52/3 mm aluminum tube) on a garage in the backside of my small garden with an idea of easy lowering and raising for maintenace of the antenna or the rotator.

Connection box for the antenna and rotor control cable

Antenna assembly

Quite easy thing with Mosley.

Our cat called Moja helped a lot.

Rotator

I bought an excellent heavy duty (hopefully) RAK rotator with a control unit from Zelpro in Poland.

End of Act One

This is how the antenna looks like just before raising it to the final height (about 3 meters above the garage roof). At this time I still thought that this is the end.

I was terribly mistaken...

bottom of page